Salam 23

Music theatre

Salam

Na het succes van voorstelling Carrousel opnieuw een theatervoorstelling met Noord Nederlands Toneel en Club Guy & Roni

NOORD NEDERLANDS TONEEL
CLUB GUY & RONI
ASKO|SCHÖNBERGs K[h]AOS
direction Guy Weizman
text Fikry El Azzouzi
choreography Roni Haver
composers Florian de Backere, Luke Deane, Yannis Kyriakides, Genevieve Murphy, Abderrahim Semlali 
musicians Jochem Braat, Jaber Fayad, Maya Fridman, Daan van Koppen, Wilco Oomkes, Jacobus Thiele

actors Jack Wouterse, Bien de Moor, Bram van der Heijden, Senna Gourdou, Veerle van Overloop, Hendrik Aerts, Igor Podsiadly, Angela Herenda, Adam Peterson, Sofiko Nachkebiya, Camilo Miguel Chapela
dramaturgy Robbert van Heuven

Order tickets for:

Monday, 29 January 2018
20:00 hours
Amsterdam
VondelCS

OPENBARE REPETITIE, kijkje achter de schermen bij een bijzonder werkproces. Meer info en tickets.

Monday, 12 February 2018
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg

Openbare repetitie

Thursday, 8 March 2018
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg

Try out

Friday, 9 March 2018
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg

Try out

Première
Saturday, 10 March 2018
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg

Première

Wednesday, 14 March 2018
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg
Thursday, 15 March 2018
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg
Friday, 16 March 2018
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg
Saturday, 17 March 2018
20:15 hours
Rotterdam
Theater Rotterdam
Saturday, 24 March 2018
20:15 hours
Haarlem
Stadsschouwburg Haarlem
Tuesday, 27 March 2018
20:15 hours
Tilburg
Theaters Tilburg
Wednesday, 4 April 2018
20:15 hours
Leeuwarden
Stadsschouwburg De Harmonie
Thursday, 5 April 2018
20:15 hours
Leeuwarden
Stadsschouwburg De Harmonie
Thursday, 12 April 2018
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg
Friday, 13 April 2018
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg
Saturday, 14 April 2018
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg
Tuesday, 17 April 2018
20:00 hours
Brussels
Koninklijke Vlaamse Schouwburg
Wednesday, 18 April 2018
20:15 hours
Den Haag
Het Nationale Theater
Saturday, 21 April 2018
20:00 hours
Utrecht
Stadsschouwburg Utrecht
Wednesday, 25 April 2018
20:15 hours
Assen
Theater de Nieuwe Kolk
Saturday, 28 April 2018
20:15 hours
Dordrecht
Kunstmin Schouwburg
Thursday, 3 May 2018
20:15 hours
Hardenberg
Theater de Voorveghter
Monday, 7 May 2018
20:30 hours
Amsterdam
Internationaal Theater Amsterdam
Tuesday, 8 May 2018
20:30 hours
Amsterdam
Internationaal Theater Amsterdam
Wednesday, 9 May 2018
19:30 hours
Zwolle
Odeon De Spiegel
Friday, 11 May 2018
20:00 hours
Deventer
Deventer Schouwburg
Thursday, 17 May 2018
20:00 hours
Enschede
Wilminktheater
Friday, 18 May 2018
20:15 hours
Delft
Theater de Veste

Share

All great tales start off with a small tale.

And virtually all global conflicts begin with disappointment or pain. With ever-increasing tension between the West and the Arabic world, between Islam, Judaism and Christianity, the Noord Nederlands Toneel, Club Guy & Roni and Asko|Schönberg take the audience back to where it all began: a father who did not know how to show his fatherly love and two brothers who were driven apart from each other. The story is that of Abraham, played by Jack Wouterse. In this production, director Guy Weizman traces major religious and social conflicts back to human tales of love, regret, jealousy and pain.

Music
The music for this interdisciplinary production is made by 5 different composers and during the rehearsal process together with the musicians further developed and adapted for the performance. The musicians are involved with Salam in the context of our talent development project K[h]AOS. Young musicians and composers are invited for this project to research, develop and present multidisciplinary music and theater forms. They are supervised for professionals.

Language no problem! There are English surtitles in Salam.

The press about Salam:
Trouw **** "Salam is jam-packed, uncomfortable but innovative total theater."
Scenes **** "The powerful music of Asko|Schönbergs K[h]AOS flares in all directions, also thanks to the original instrumentation with instruments such as saxophone, accordion, ud, the Arabic lute and the necessary electronics."
De Volkskrant **** "Result: a great, unique, noisy, sometimes finally bend-off and finally original performance, in which time-honored Biblical characters are freshly brought to life. Salam is a bizarre theatrical trip "
Dagblad van het Noorden **** "Actors of the North Dutch Theater, dancers from Club Guy & Roni and the young musicians from Asko|Schönbergs K [h] AOS go unnoticed, without forced seams."

This project is supported by the Performing Arts Fund NL.

Video
Link

Salam trailer

Watch the trailer:

beluister de podcast over Salam (voor onderweg naar de voorstelling)

Noord Nederlands Toneel

ntt

Club Guy & Roni

club