Music theatre

Carrousel

Why do we enjoy watching others suffer

MÁTYÁS WETTL
New work 

ASKO|SCHÖNBERG's K[h]AOS
Noord Nederlands Toneel
CLUB GUY & RONI
direction Guy Weizman
text Bernard Dewulf
choreography
 Roni Haver
cast Bram van der Heijden, Veerle van Overloop, Hendrik Aerts, Bien de Moor, Nadia Amin, Mariana Aparicio Torres, Igor Podsiadly,  Camilo Chapela, Angela Herenda, Sofiko Nachkebiya, Adam Peterson
decor Ascon de Nijs
costumes Slavna Martinovic 

Order tickets for:

Friday, 3 March 2017
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg

Try out

Saturday, 4 March 2017
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg

Première

Wednesday, 8 March 2017
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg
Thursday, 9 March 2017
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg
Friday, 10 March 2017
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg
Thursday, 16 March 2017
20:15 hours
Heerenveen
Posthuis Theater

cancelled

Friday, 17 March 2017
20:00 hours
Enschede
Wilminktheater
Tuesday, 21 March 2017
20:15 hours
Brugge
Stadsschouwburg Brugge
Wednesday, 22 March 2017
20:15 hours
Utrecht
Stadsschouwburg Utrecht
Thursday, 23 March 2017
20:15 hours
Haarlem
Stadsschouwburg Haarlem
Thursday, 30 March 2017
20:15 hours
Leiden
Leidse Schouwburg
Wednesday, 5 April 2017
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg
Thursday, 6 April 2017
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg
Friday, 7 April 2017
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg
Saturday, 8 April 2017
20:15 hours
Groningen
Spot - Stadsschouwburg
Tuesday, 11 April 2017
20:15 hours
Hardenberg
Theater de Voorveghter
Wednesday, 12 April 2017
20:30 hours
Amsterdam
Internationaal Theater Amsterdam
Thursday, 13 April 2017
20:30 hours
Amsterdam
Internationaal Theater Amsterdam
Wednesday, 19 April 2017
20:15 hours
Leeuwarden
Stadsschouwburg De Harmonie
Thursday, 20 April 2017
20:15 hours
Dordrecht
Kunstmin Schouwburg
Friday, 28 April 2017
20:15 hours
Rotterdam
Theater Rotterdam
Wednesday, 3 May 2017
20:15 hours
Assen
Theater de Nieuwe Kolk
Friday, 12 May 2017
20:30 hours
Eindhoven
Parktheater
Saturday, 27 May 2017
20:15 hours
Den Haag
Koninklijke Schouwburg

Share

Keep on going on. Go on until you no longer can. In Carrousel the NNT actors, the dancers of Club Guy & Roni and the Asko|Schönberg musicians will sweep you up in an endless dance marathon in a pulsating dance hall. The stage director Guy Weizman and dramatist and poet Bernard Dewulf wonder why we enjoy watching others suffer during sports competitions, reality-shows, the news, films or theatre performances. Perhaps it’s because one’s own happiness seems a little more within reach if one sees others failing.

Carrousel is inspired by the film and novel They shoot horses, don’t they? about the endless dance marathons in the United States during the 1930s. The result is a captivating and musical performance in which the audience is both observer and participant. For, as long as they keep on watching the eternal dance goes on …

NB the performance is English subtitled and partially English spoken.

 Coproductie NNT & Club Guy & Roni & Asko|Schönberg 

Carrousel, trailer

Audio
Inleiding

Carrousel, inleiding voor onderweg

Ben je onderweg naar de voorstelling, of heb je 'm al gezien en wil je er nog wat over horen, beluister dan hier de inleiding.

Noord Nederlands Toneel

ntt

Club Guy & Roni

club