Cristina Zavalloni

Acht Brücken

Festival in Colonge

Heliodor (première commissioned by Acht Brücken)
M is for Man, Music, Mozart
La Passione

conductor Reinbert de Leeuw
soprano Nora Fischer
soprano Cristina Zavalloni
trombone Sebastiaan Kemner
percussion Dominique Vleeshouwers - winner Tromp Concours 2014
violin Monica Germino
visualization Jaap Drupsteen

Order tickets for:

Sunday, 10 May 2015
20:00 hours
Kölner Philharmonie


The Cologne festival Acht Brücken, where Asko|Schönberg makes annual appearances, pays tribute to the Dutch composer Louis Andriessen, who enjoys an international reputation as a respected and influential composer.

His new percussion concerto Tapdance (2014) was first performed by Asko|Schönberg in the SaturdayMatinee series. Andriessen sought inspiration in the big band and tap dancing repertoire of the 1920s and Morton Gould’s lively and buoyant Tap Dance Concerto. Jaap Drupsteen designs visualizations to the poems of Dino Campana in La Passione. The Japanese Malika Kishino has been commissioned by Acht Brücken to compose a new work featuring the trombone in a leading role.

The visualization of Jaap Drupsteen has been granted a subsidy by Creative Industries Fund NL.